Glorify Your Talent

Glorify your talent. How’s that?

Interpret it the way you think (in a glorifying perspective).

Let me share a quick peek of the great event I was just blessed with.

One Friday night, I wasn’t sure if I am going to attend the Singles Stream of the Kerygma Conference (KCon) the next day as I am still recovering from a bit tough cough and colds that acquired me two days off from work.

I woke up at 5 in the morning and I bet I feel fine so I figured, He wanted me to attend the great event.

Hours after, I was with a huge number of singles receiving the blessings from the Lord in the happy and fun-filled KCon at the Aliw Theater.

Alongside the talks and songs of worship, there were entertainment numbers rendered by “celebrities.”

The Cercado Sisters and The Akafellas

These two groups from those tagged as “celebrities” were invited to share their talents in the KCon and they did it – gloriously. They exuded their talents and glorified the Lord.

I was amazed by their performance. Being near the stage, I witnessed the rendition with more impact. It was just great.

I am not going to give a “play-by-play” account of their performance or even critic how they did it. I just wish to appreciate them in bringing more glory to the Giver of Talents.

So what’s the point?

It is this: To glorify the Lord in our talents.

Whatever it is – it may be singing, or playing the drums, guitar, or piano. It may be dancing, or mere clapping (with classic finesse).

Any “talent” that you can call your talent. 🙂

With the theme of this year’s KCon, let us glorify the Giver of Talents with our talents.

More about the KCon in other posts.

“But we all.. are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory.” 2 Corinthians 3:18

PS:

I would like to hear from you. Leave your comments below. If you think others will benefit from this article, too, you may share it through Facebook, Twitter, or through your email using the buttons provided below. To receive new posts directly to your mailbox, you may subscribe by entering your email address on the box at the upper right portion of this page.

Live your life, Young Mind!

2 thoughts on “Glorify Your Talent

    1. Thanks, Divina. I’m not sure yet with Catchfire but I suppose you were blessed in that event, too.

      Yes, let us discover our talents and give it back to the Giver.

      I just saw your articles about the World Youth Day! Great blog, btw. 🙂

      God bless.

What can you say about this post?

