You Are Equipped

I said to myself, “OMG! I don’t have one.”

Yes. Bro. Pong announced that we are to wear Khaki pants for the Sunday service. I was bothered a bit because I don’t have one.

Hence, I have to look for one the next day. That’s what I thought. It’s pretty good that I already have blue shirts (as required to match the pants).

So I resolved. Since I don’t have one, I have to look for one.

But then it dawned on me not until I came home…

…and change clothes that I realized that I was actually wearing the pants I was looking for.

Funny when we come to know that what we were looking for all this time and all these years is actually in us.

We are at times bombarded with what the other side of society feeds us. Sadly, there are times when the world tells us that…

“You are not good enough.”
“You are not cool.”
“You are not sexy.”
“You are not beautiful.”
“You are not… You are not… You are not…”

Hey! SHAKE IT OFF!

Before looking outside and try to fit in the crowd, look within yourself. Look within because…

“You are gifted.”
“You are awesome.”
“You are fantastic.”
“You are amazing.”
“You are a grandeur of God’s creation.”

So don’t think you don’t have it.

Yes, there are a lot of things that you cannot do. But you are not called to accomplish what you are not anointed with.

Don’t start with the crowd. Start within yourself.

Look within:

What it is that you have? What it is that you are capable of? What is your game?

You have your unique potential to achieve your unique purpose.

You have all what it takes.

You are equipped!

Chris Dao-anis
theYoungMind, www.youngmindgroup.com
…helping young minds live life!

What can you say about this post?

