Make Your Dreams Magic Dreams

Check the date: It’s September 2, 2013.

Time flies so fast.

It’s now the –ber months. Merry Christmas!

But more than the Christmas carols that you will soon be hearing when you walk to the malls, how are your dreams, goals, and aspirations? Maybe it’s also time to think about them and make an evaluation.

Have you written down your dreams?

Just last night, I took out my Novena to God’s Love where my dreams were written and pondered. I thought I had to rewrite them so I opened my laptop and start pounding the keyboard and chiselled letters, numbers, and dates that shall make up my dreams.

Within the week, I am going to squeeze them in to a new Novena to God’s Love for it to be portable and accessible for me for a daily reminder and prayer.

It is important to make this a daily habit and ask a question: What have you done today to get closer to your dreams?

Somehow, I realized the importance of this but it is only now that I will be taking the effort once again to really apply this in my life.

I am sharing this to encourage you do the same and also to make myself accountable.

To end this short post, I’d like to share you how to make your dreams magic dreams, based on the Novena to God’s Love. By the way, if you are wondering what a Novena to God’s Love is, I invite you to attend the Feast. (A few details at the end of the article)

How to make your dreams magic dreams?

Here you go:

MEASURABLE

Spice it up with dates and figures. Don’t just say “to earn more income,” say “to earn an additional P10,000 a month through a sideline by December 2013.”

AMBITIOUS

Make it big. It has to be something that will also push you harder.

GODLY

We humans are prone to dreaming out of greed or ego. The invitation is otherwise. Let us dream the dreams that are placed by God in our hearts and the achievement of those shall help us love God, ourselves, our family, and others more.

IMAGINATIVE

Details are important. Don’t just say “a house,” say “a three-bedroom house with a small garden in Tagaytay by 2014.”

COMPLETE

Dream dreams that encompass the most important aspects of your life: Spiritual, Family, Financial, Physical… Succeed in all areas and attain Life Balance.

Get closer to your dreams.

This is our pact. Let’s do this:

Write your dreams down.

Make them magic dreams.

Read them everyday.

Pray for them everyday.

Do something about them everyday.

Live your life, young mind!

Chris Dao-anis

PS: I invite you to attend The Feast, the weekly gathering of the Light of Jesus Family. I attend one at the PICC in Pasay City every Sunday. There are three sessions in the morning to choose from: 8:00, 9:45, and 10:45 with by Bo Sanchez as the preacher. In the afternoon: 2:00 with George Gabriel and 3:45 with Alvin Barcelona. It starts with a solemn mass, then a powerful talk with awesome worship. For other locations, visit www.kerygmafamily.com.

2 thoughts on “Make Your Dreams Magic Dreams

What can you say about this post?

